Follow

If I uninstall the SimUText application, what happens to my answers in My Work?

Answers to chapter questions are saved to the SimUText servers as well as to a local cache on your computer or USB flash drive, whenever you are working with SimUText while connected to the Internet.

As long as you have used the Check Answer and Submit All commands to save your answers to questions in SimUText chapters, those answers will be saved on the server even if you uninstall SimUText.

Your work in SimUText modules is also stored locally on your computer as a cache file that is synchronized with your student account on the server as long as you are working where an Internet connection is available. You can uninstall the program, or log in to SimUText with your credentials on another computer, and your answers will still be available.

See also: Using offline mode

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk